2.7.1 Number of organizations carried out research and development works by economic and administrative regions and towns of Azerbaijan Republic

Economic and administrative town and regions	2005	2014	2015	2016
Azerbaijan Republic	146	145	141	135
Baku city - total	118	108	108	102
including:				
Binagadi region	10	10	10	9
Khazar region	2	3	3	3
Khatai region	5	2	2	1
Narimanov region	13	18	18	17
Nasimi region	14	10	10	10
Nizami region	3	3	3	2
Sabunchu region	4	-	-	-
Sabayel region	20	17	17	18
Surakhany region	1	1	1	1
Yasamal region	46	44	44	41
Absheron economic region - total	6	11	10	9
including:				
Sumgayit city	3	7	7	3
Absheron region	3	4	3	6
Ganja-Gazakh economic region - total	9	9	7	8
including:				
Ganja city	7	7	5	7
Goygol region	1	1	1	1
Samukh region	1	1	1	_
Shaki-Zagatala economic region - total	1	1	1	1
including:				
Shaki city	1	1	1	1
Lankaran economic region - total	1	2	2	2
including:				2
Lankaran city	1	2	2	2
Guba-Khachmaz economic region - total	2	2	2	2
including:				
Guba region	2	2	2	2
Aran economic region - total	2	4	3	3
including:				
Mingechevir city	1	2	1	1
Kurdamir region	1	2	2	2
Dakhlik Shirvan economic region - total	1	2	2	2
including:	†			
Shamakhy region	1	2	2	2
Nakhchivan AR - total	6	6	6	6

including:				
Nakhchivan city	6	6	6	6

¹⁾ t.d. is a territory division **t.d. of Sumgait** includes - Sumgait city, Haji Tagiyev and Jorat settlements; **t.d. of Ganja**-Ganja city, Goygol and Hajikend settlements; **t.d. of Nakhchivan** - Nakhchivan city, Aliabad settlement and 3 rural administrative division